Sunshine for 8088 & 80286 vintage clicky keyboard

ledpoisoning

11 Nov 2012, 22:19

Hi everyone!
Today I bought this keyboard at the flea market...it is a Sunshine but there is no model.
I'm not a keyboard expert..but I bought it 'cause I think that is a mechanical keyboard with buckling spring key switches, if I'm not wrong, maybe you can tell me...I think that is a brand new keyboard, look at the cable...
It has a clicky sound...very loud, all keycaps are ok except one, but seller told me that I can find next time, 'cause it was lost in shipping from home to the flea market...anyway, is there anyone that sell this keycap on ebay?
And what is that switch on pcb??
Take a look at this pics and tell me if I did a good deal! 2 euro only...

webwit
Wild Duck

11 Nov 2012, 22:26

Some kind of Alps clone.
There's an ATW with "10" at the top here. Maybe you should post your ATW 15 there and drive him crazy. :evilgeek:

Daniel Beardsmore

11 Nov 2012, 23:41

The only switch normally found on older keyboards is the XT/AT switch, as both XT and AT shared the same DIN connector. I am guessing that once you extend the feet of yours, the switch will become accessible from below?

ledpoisoning

14 Nov 2012, 09:44

webwit wrote:Some kind of Alps clone.
There's an ATW with "10" at the top here. Maybe you should post your ATW 15 there and drive him crazy. :evilgeek:

Yep you're right!!! Do you know the difference between these atw 10 and mine atw15??

The switch is not accessible till you don't disassemble the keyboard...

mbodrov

14 Nov 2012, 18:41

I have this keyboard (another brand, same OEM). All the switches have different numbers on them. Here I pulled a few random keycaps to demonstrate, and the numbers underneath are 54, 46, 57, 34, 64.

Daniel Beardsmore

14 Nov 2012, 23:23

mbodrov wrote:I have this keyboard (another brand, same OEM).