Face U/MX-mini U replica knowledge base

feizor

23 Sep 2014, 15:39

Is there a guide or tutorial on the flash process? I am new to custom keyboards. Hopefully my face u will be arriving shortly.

chzel

23 Sep 2014, 15:50

Take a deep breath, dive in, and come back with questions!

matt3o
-[°_°]-

23 Sep 2014, 15:55

I'm more concerned about the "no wake-up from suspend" thing actually

Muirium
µ

23 Sep 2014, 16:18

Correct. That would bug me immensely, as I wake my desktop by keyboard ~100% of the time. It's plugged in, so wake damn you, waaake!

DanielT
Un petit village gaulois d'Armorique…

23 Sep 2014, 17:29

feizor wrote: Is there a guide or tutorial on the flash process? I am new to custom keyboards. Hopefully my face u will be arriving shortly.
Check also the OP ;)

macmakkara

23 Sep 2014, 21:24

why to put comp/mac/whatever to sleep? Keep it awake all the time! 8-)

Nah yep... Thats really bug or feature that needs to be fixed... Even if i don't use sleep.

beltet

23 Sep 2014, 23:35

macmakkara wrote: why to put comp/mac/whatever to sleep? Keep it awake all the time! 8-)

Nah yep... Thats really bug or feature that needs to be fixed... Even if i don't use sleep.
I dont use it either, but it seems like a basic feature to add...

Laser
emacs -nw

23 Sep 2014, 23:39

Perhaps the only question is if we can do something about it or not ...

feizor

24 Sep 2014, 00:17

chzel wrote: Take a deep breath, dive in, and come back with questions!
Cool thanks I'll check it out!

beltet

24 Sep 2014, 23:10

Laser wrote: Perhaps the only question is if we can do something about it or not ...
You are right. I would love to do it, but I dont know shit about programming...
Always wanted to learn, maybe this is the carrot?...

matt3o
-[°_°]-

24 Sep 2014, 23:29

tomorrow I'll check if I can add back vusb support to tmk_keyboard. I see it hard, but worth trying

Laser
emacs -nw

24 Sep 2014, 23:37