Face U/MX-mini U replica knowledge base

Muirium
µ

25 Sep 2014, 23:42

albill wrote:
Muirium wrote: There is no default. That switch is PCB mount, though because you can see plastic mounting pins on its back, along with the metal legs.

It is also horrendously overpriced! 7bit sells them for about half as much here. If he has the version you want in stock, he's definitely the way to go. (Just never believe his ETAs for things he doesn't have in.)
Thanks. As I said, I'm new so I'm still learning to tell the difference.

I found this place referenced on geekhack as well: http://techkeys.us/collections/accessor ... d-switches
Uh oh: clones!
techkeys wrote: Please note: the Red and Brown switches are Chinese made MX-Compatible Switches, and while fitting and functioning the same have a different style housing.

albill

26 Sep 2014, 00:22

Muirium wrote: Uh oh: clones!
Are clones generally to be avoided?

Muirium
µ

26 Sep 2014, 00:30

To be fair, I've never actually tried them. They have a bad reputation, though.

http://deskthority.net/keyboards-f2/raz ... t7558.html

DanielT
Un petit village gaulois d'Armorique…

26 Sep 2014, 09:04

beltet wrote:
DanielT wrote: Tested also USB2PS2 adaptor, no change for BIOS/GRUB. But the keyboard works fine also on PS2 and that is a good thing :)
Vän you test NKRO over PS2?

Sorry! the damn auto correct! And forgot to change language. It should be:
CAN you test NKRO over PS2?
I'll make some tests, I was playing with Aqua's Test and pressing more keys at once and all were registered, at least 6KRO works.

matt3o
-[°_°]-

26 Sep 2014, 09:37

Muirium wrote: To be fair, I've never actually tried them. They have a bad reputation, though.
it happens to cherry as well.

HzFaq

26 Sep 2014, 10:22

Muirium wrote: To be fair, I've never actually tried them. They have a bad reputation, though.

http://deskthority.net/keyboards-f2/raz ... t7558.html