I was thinking of these but I am not sure

snoopy

29 Mar 2015, 20:09

go blank :D

idollar
i$

29 Mar 2015, 20:24

snoopy wrote: go blank :D
This is my other option. I have already ordered them.

Redmaus
Gotta start somewhere

29 Mar 2015, 20:47

I think it would be a good idea to dye the keys a light silver maybe. Not the dull Unicomp grey but a more of a cross between the brilliant white and the gray.

seebart
Offtopicthority Instigator

29 Mar 2015, 20:48

Yes blank would look great with all that metal. But why compromise when you can do both?

idollar
i$

29 Mar 2015, 20:52

Redmaus wrote: I think it would be a good idea to dye the keys a light silver maybe. Not the dull Unicomp grey but a more of a cross between the brilliant white and the gray.
I have no experience with dye. I have to think about it.
Lets see those blanks when they arrive. It will take time. They were shipped to the States.

Redmaus
Gotta start somewhere

29 Mar 2015, 21:31

idollar wrote:
Redmaus wrote: I think it would be a good idea to dye the keys a light silver maybe. Not the dull Unicomp grey but a more of a cross between the brilliant white and the gray.
I have no experience with dye. I have to think about it.
Lets see those blanks when they arrive. It will take time. They were shipped to the States.
How does the metal feel when bare stripped? Does it feel cool to the touch? Is it smooth with the polish? Might seem like a very specific and picky question, but I am very curious. :geek:

idollar
i$

29 Mar 2015, 22:37

Redmaus wrote: How does the metal feel when bare stripped?
Does it feel cool to the touch?
It does not feel cold to me. Actually, I did not think at all that this could be a problem.
But I have not typed with it. I can swap the cases with my office 107 and give it a try tomorrow during the day.
Is it smooth with the polish?
It is very smooth. :mrgreen:

Redmaus
Gotta start somewhere

29 Mar 2015, 23:35