Round 5 and Round 6 kits for sale!

bagels

31 Aug 2015, 01:08

Total newbie here but I'm really interested in buying these caps. I'm a bit confused by the OP though. Are the kits from round 5 still able to be ordered? The round 5a wiki kits don't seem to have numpad/full sized keyboard kits. ATM I have a CM Storm Quickfire XT full sized keyboard. Is it possible to order full white on grey caps for this? Also can anyone confirm if the universal space bar (6.25 units) is compatible with this keyboard? Didn't see my specific model listed on the Wiki. Sorry for my ignorance :oops:

zslane

31 Aug 2015, 01:19

The grey keycaps are unique in that there isn't a 97-piece TKL set for them. I believe it is because 7bit assumes people will want white alphas and grey mods as a set, not all grey. And you always need to add NUMPAD and SPACEx kits to an order for full ANSI/ISO boards in any case. Therefore if you want an all-grey set, you'll have to do like I did and order:

HONEYB/TKLBASE/GREY
HONEYB/ALPHA/GREY
HONEYB/NUMPAD/GREY
HONEYB/SPACE625/GREY

And that would give you an entire keyboard of grey keycaps (with white legends).

Round 5 is long gone, except for some leftovers. But Round 5a provides most of the same options as Round 5. Conspicuously missing are mono-legend kits, for instance, but most of the stuff that really counts from Round 5 (along with Round 4 SPH and the new CADET set) is here.

If your spacebar is a standard 6.2(5)u piece, then the SPACE625 should fit just fine. But I can't say definitively since I don't know if the Quickfire has any unusual size quirks.

axtran

31 Aug 2015, 02:07

7bit wrote:
axtran wrote: Yeah, I sent a payment but the invoice system is still saying that I didn't pay. No response yet from 7bit so I'm wondering what to do... Maybe contact Google Wallet support and cancel payment and then repay?
If you do this, some killers will be at your butt within minutes!
:evil: