Interest Check: Duck Viper Keyboard Kit

Hypersphere

13 Dec 2015, 19:14

I do not know how I missed seeing this keyboard previously, given that my favorite form factor is 60% and my favorite layout is HHKB. Lately, I have become interested in Alps and Matias switches and in a relatively new mx clone, the purple Zealio. This led to discovering the Duck Viper, which apparently is available as a kit, but I have only seen it in previous GBs. I have no experience running a GB, and I would not have time to run one myself, but perhaps someone here would be interested in reviving access to this interesting keyboard (and/or its close relative, the Duck Eagle, which has a standard 60% layout).

Here is a link to the Duck Viper and Eagle site:

http://duck0113.tistory.com/81

And here is a pic of the Viper:
DuckViper1.jpg
DuckViper1.jpg (98.02 KiB) Viewed 4743 times

Stabilized

13 Dec 2015, 19:23

If you're just interested in the layout and not the case, Azhdar is doing a GB for just the PCB and the plate over on GH: https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=74953.0

t!ng
Awake Sheep

13 Dec 2015, 19:24

Man, so many 60% GBs... no love for 75% :(

And since that one

http://deskthority.net/group-buys-f50/f ... t8311.html

is dead and our money gone...

So sad : (

When will there be a nice 75% GB?

retrochick

13 Dec 2015, 19:29

Consider me as a definite yes. I missed that GB and have been lusting after one for so long. It would be for me the ultimate layout/case for MX.

Hypersphere

13 Dec 2015, 19:40

Stabilized wrote: If you're just interested in the layout and not the case, Azhdar is doing a GB for just the PCB and the plate over on GH: https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=74953.0
Thanks for the tip. This looks like the more viable option.

mashby

15 Dec 2015, 21:11