Alps Appreciation

Daniel Beardsmore

30 Sep 2017, 22:52

I meant, all the images get darker towards the top, which is an annoying consequence of using a flash. A white object stood upright behind the subject (out of shot) will help, but I gave up with indoor shots entirely.

Polecat

01 Oct 2017, 04:45

Polecat wrote:
Thanks, points well taken, I do appreciate the tips and suggestions. I'm working in a cramped garage, but I can try the outdoor lighting. The shadow is actually from my finger partway over the flash on my three dollar thrift store camera. I haven't figured out the tiny icons in the menus so that's how I'm adjusting the light level at the moment.

My training is as an engineer, so I'm not very good at following rules or directions. Right now I'm just trying to get the info out there in case I fall off the edge of the Earth or get run over by a Mack truck. But I can probably find a clean(er) towel at least.
The two Northgate 102 keyboards, dated three weeks apart, sans clean(er) cloth. Blue Alps top, white alps bottom. Besides the switches (and missing gold label) the only difference I can find between the two, inside or out, is the green tint to the overlays on the later one. I don't know if they aged differently, or if this was a production change, but I suspect the latter.
Attachments
DSCN9928.JPG
DSCN9928.JPG (783.1 KiB) Viewed 4647 times

Elrick

01 Oct 2017, 11:08

Polecat wrote: The two Northgate 102 keyboards, dated three weeks apart, sans clean(er) cloth. Blue Alps top, white alps bottom. Besides the switches (and missing gold label) the only difference I can find between the two, inside or out, is the green tint to the overlays on the later one. I don't know if they aged differently, or if this was a production change, but I suspect the latter.
I actually like the look of the GREEN tint, something different in the Northgate World 8-) .

fohat
Elder Messenger

01 Oct 2017, 14:54

Polecat wrote:
Polecat wrote: