keyboard problems : I do know now! :)

Darkshado

05 Mar 2018, 02:51

Get an M or whatever else you can find. Due to geopolitical factors, I'm going to assume there wasn't much IBM gear in Hungary in the late eighties and early nineties, vintage-wise, you're more likely to find PC clone hardware with Cherry, Alps, etc. locally.

By the time you wear out any mechanical keyboard, you'll have aged a few years and acquired both skills to repair it and money to do so. Keep this sentence in mind, or whatever Hungarian equivalent you're aware of: "We'll cross that bridge when we get there."

Blaise170
ALPS キーボード

05 Mar 2018, 03:28

I agree with the others. You are overthinking it, and looking for the "perfect" keyboard, which is a nice goal to have but the more you hype something in your mind, the more disappointment when it turns out to be not quite what you wanted. I've been buying keyboards for over four years and I've gone through probably close to 200 and I still don't have my "perfect" keyboard.

//gainsborough
ALPSの日常

05 Mar 2018, 04:10

Blaise170 wrote: I agree with the others. You are overthinking it, and looking for the "perfect" keyboard, which is a nice goal to have but the more you hype something in your mind, the more disappointment when it turns out to be not quite what you wanted. I've been buying keyboards for over four years and I've gone through probably close to 200 and I still don't have my "perfect" keyboard.