Anyone else shave their own head or cut their own hair?

hoggy

13 Apr 2012, 19:02

I've been making good use of my own pair of clippers for a few months now. Started with no 2 but I prefer a No 1 and a few days growth...

Anyone else?

Acanthophis

13 Apr 2012, 19:31

What switches are the clippers? How does the touch feel like?

hoggy

13 Apr 2012, 19:37

Well, it had to be mechanical...

Went for one of these -

I figured if they were good enough for my hairdresser, they should last me a very long time.

itlnstln

13 Apr 2012, 20:03

Sometimes I touch up the stylist's work if she leaves the top too long (which is OK since you can't cut it longer), but I never go 100% DIY on my own dome. I've toyed with the idea of using a Robocut/Flowbee for touch-ups between stylings, but then I remember back to the old commercials and reconsider, wisely perhaps.

hoggy

13 Apr 2012, 22:34

eek

Brian8bit

14 Apr 2012, 00:26

I went skinhead in my late teens. First time I clipped it and then bic'd it. After that I just used the clippers without a guard and been that way for at least ten years. I shave my head/face every couple of days just with the clippers. I actually can't remember the last time I had a wet face shave, but it's at least a couple years.

Findecanor

14 Apr 2012, 10:41

I started balding when I was 24-25 y/o, and have cropped my hair short once or twice à week since then. I use a hair clipper with the smallest comb that came with it. I also use it to cut my beard in the same session, with a larger comb.

Minskleip

14 Apr 2012, 10:54

Been using clippers without a guard for a few years now. I spend the money I save from going to the barber on keyboards.

DanGWanG

14 Apr 2012, 15:49

I cut a lot of friends' hair. And I used to cut my own 11 years ago. Now I just go to a local barber and touch it up when I get home

CeeSA

14 Apr 2012, 17:08

I don't cut hair, I shave my head. ;)

Trent

15 Apr 2012, 04:50