Model M Fast Screw Mod??

Tritian

07 Mar 2020, 09:22

I understand that a lot of model m's require the screw or bolt mod due to deteriation of the plastic rivets that hold it's internals together.

I've seen some youtube videos about the bolt mod which seemed a bit labor intensive. I've heard the Screw mod is easier, but it looks like that tutorial from Phosphorglow doesn't exist anymore. The video has been taken private.

Then I stumbled across this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5k53eh-Rk3E

Is this all that is required? I can drill the mechanism from the back without taking it apart, and just screw in the screws? This seems a lot easier, however this is the only video i've found showing this technique, and the screw modding tutorials i've read talk about complete dissassembly and then drilling from the front just like the Bolt mod....

This is my first post here and i'm new to the buckling springs scene, so go easy on me. :D

dcopellino

07 Mar 2020, 10:49