New keyboard Italian 105 ISO layout

alaindet

12 May 2020, 18:22

Hi guys,
I'm a programmer and 6 months ago I was hired as a junior web dev. I mostly use laptops but during the quarantine I started working from home and I need a serious keyboard, something that lasts. I own a very (very) scrappy 5-10$ chinese keyboard and 2 wireless Logitech keyboards. I love having a clean working place hence I bought the wireless but I use the scrappy one anyway because it's full sized and I'm much more productive since some chars are missing on my layout (like tildes and backticks) and I need Alt+numpad combinations. HOWEVER, I need the italian 105 keys full-sized layout since I need all symbols (accented letters and such) for work chats, emails and writing docs and I'm used to Alt+numpad combinations anyway.

I don't have many price concerns, I just wish I didn't need 200€+ for a decent non-flashy office keyboard.

- Italian 105 ISO layout
- Preferably white or light as it perfectly matches the white/light wood setup of the room
- Preferably compact (maybe 45 cm max (17.7"))
- Preferably with a detachable cable, USB-C or older is fine
- Impossibly wireless, but I know there aren't wireless mechanicals lasting long out there
- I prefer some bounce while typing, so I guess mechanicals are great, but I despite very tall and a little stuck keys as I tend to move hands a lot (which is bad, I know) and I wouldn't mind even a very good rubber-dome, I just need something good
- I only tried two mechanical switches: 1) very cheap blue-like, immediately returned via Amazon as the keyboard sounded like a machine gun trying to make my head explode, I literally got sick of it in 2 days; 2) some real Cherry MX Red at a friend's house which I liked, but maybe that's because they were far better than the machine-gun-blues I tried before. I never tried the brown ones, I don't know if they're also so damn loud (but I doubt it very much)