27%
Tenkeyless without Num Pad
55%
Fullsize
18%

Total votes: 11

hypatia

09 Aug 2012, 21:50

Exactly what the subject suggest. And your reason for choosing it.
Last edited by hypatia on 12 Aug 2012, 02:42, edited 1 time in total.

damorgue

09 Aug 2012, 21:52

Tenkeyless

I think it has more versatility since one can add a numpad if you need one, as per your preference at that moment. It allows you to put the numpad on either side easily. Some tenkeyless ones even have a second layer if you really need it, but I prefer to have a separate one.

Daniel

09 Aug 2012, 22:04

I prefer fullsize! I use the numblock very often and hate it to type numbers without one.

itlnstln

09 Aug 2012, 22:05

Fullsize. I work in retail and need to type in lots of UPCs, Product IDs, etc. I would have a very difficult time without my number pad.

tipo33

09 Aug 2012, 22:26

I prefer fullsize, It looks and feels like more keyboard to me. Probably because it technicaly is. I grew up using fulsize 'boards, and i guess it's a comfort thing.

cinch

09 Aug 2012, 23:37

TKL because the mouse can be put closer to the keyboard. Feels more natural.
And it's easier to reach to the page-up/page-down keys.

nathanscribe

09 Aug 2012, 23:44

Tenkeyless. I grew up using 8-bit micros that lacked a keypad, and just got used to the number row; when I did start using full-size boards, I never really moved across as entering lots of numbers was never part of what I needed. For most textual work I find the number row is more convenient.