hhkb pro type s

4en

07 Jul 2012, 23:20

elitekeyboards just lowered the price on their hhkb pro 2 type s to $445 down from $490!
it is now cheapest to buy the type s from elitekeyboards if you are in N/A

fossala
Elite +1

07 Jul 2012, 23:21

Everyone should buy one, there the best keyboards. I would buy another if they released it in black.

jcrouse

08 Jul 2012, 01:22

4en wrote:elitekeyboards just lowered the price on their hhkb pro 2 type s to $445 down from $490!
it is now cheapest to buy the type s from elitekeyboards if you are in N/A
I would get one of these and hop on the MM band wagon since I know he likes hism we could start a club, if I had not just ordered a new Realforce 10th anniversary 55g uniform this morning. THe wife would de-nut me if I got this. Ya can only fint so much under the bed or in the desk drawers at work.

John

PS ... I was using the G80-8113 from Reptile;s GB at work the other day. I do tech support for a living and 3 co-workers walked over and started asking me questions. I showed them the CC reader on the kbd and told them they needed to pay first. I may google for an image of a "We accept .." credit card imade and put it up in my cubicle.

longweight
key-bored

08 Jul 2012, 01:25

I really want to try one!

MagicMeatball

08 Jul 2012, 01:31

megnin

09 Jul 2012, 15:22

Other than, well, it's "silent", what's the difference between a regular HHKB and a Type "S"?

The "Silent" Realforce is only $31.00 USD more than the regular on and it has more keys to silence.

The HHKB Type "S" is $145.00 USD more than the regular one. I like my HHKBs and would really like to have a Type "S", but justifying that difference is a tough one.

Topre Enthusiast

09 Jul 2012, 16:09

For anyone outside of the US looking for a Type-S, they can be had direct from PFU for ~$380 USD.
All you need is an account on Tenso.com and a bit of patience.

dirge

09 Jul 2012, 16:22