ITT Courier review (Honeywell Hall effect D1B3S)

Chyros

20 Feb 2016, 19:05

I was up until 5:30 AM yesterday making all the pictures for this review, but I'm pleased with the result ^^ . Hoper you enjoy the video! :)

Crazy Canadian XXIV

20 Feb 2016, 19:36

YEAH, BITCH, MAGNETS!

That's gotta be quote of the year.

derzemel

20 Feb 2016, 20:33

I want a keyboard with Hall Effect switches now :|

Madhias
BS TORPE

20 Feb 2016, 20:49

Great video, and the explanation graphics were it worth staying up so long!

Scottex

20 Feb 2016, 20:57

See this here?, this is the smoothest switch in the world
Reservoir dogs reference maybe? :D
Great review as always

scottc

20 Feb 2016, 22:24

Chyros, thank you for the fantastic explanation of how the switches work! I'm no scientist, but I find this sort of stuff incredibly interesting and you explained it with such clarity. I'd love more of that kind of thing in the future!

Chyros

20 Feb 2016, 23:10

Thanks guys, glad it was worth the effort :D .
Scottex wrote:
See this here?, this is the smoothest switch in the world
Reservoir dogs reference maybe? :D
Haha, no, I didn't even think of that. Would've been a good one though xD .

scottc wrote: Chyros, thank you for the fantastic explanation of how the switches work! I'm no scientist, but I find this sort of stuff incredibly interesting and you explained it with such clarity. I'd love more of that kind of thing in the future!
I've got something like this for another very interesting switch planned for you guys in the far future, after the Alps trilogy ;) .

seebart
Offtopicthority Instigator

21 Feb 2016, 00:35