SA Oblivion - Group Buy concluded, awaiting production

Oblotzky

20 Oct 2016, 03:27

MassDrop Page: https://www.massdrop.com/buy/massdrop-x ... guest_open

Dedicated github project page: https://oblotzky.github.io/sa-oblivion/

I am a programmer by trade, and my go-to color theme is the Oblivion one available in Xamarin Studio (and possibly other IDE's as well). I want to mimic the idea of SA Penumbra to draw the color palette from a code coloring theme, in their case the solarized palette. So don't be surprised when you see similarities between this set and the famous Penumbra one, but far enough to not be a straight copy of it.

Thank you for your time!

Kits: check https://oblotzky.github.io/sa-oblivion/
Last edited by Oblotzky on 22 Sep 2017, 09:17, edited 39 times in total.

Elrick

20 Oct 2016, 03:44

Love the Dolch Colour-sceme done in SA 8-) .

Also the coloured fonts adds to something being attractive without it looking like a kiddie key-cap collection.

ALWAYS keep it simple because over time this will still be used decades ahead, of all the brightly coloured sets.

gogusrl

20 Oct 2016, 11:42

I don't see you getting enough people for any of the child deals unless you pull a 7bit and take orders for a year and deliver in 3 but hey, good luck :)

Wodan
ISO Advocate

20 Oct 2016, 11:45

He's aiming for Massdrop I believe

Rimrul

20 Oct 2016, 21:17

I really like your design, especially the Git kit. The name of the API kit seems plain wrong to me, though. The main thing that currently keeps me away from this keyset is the missing support for ISO and stepped capslock. I hope the ISO part gets solved with the international kit/the uk kit.

Oblotzky

20 Oct 2016, 21:37

Elrick wrote: Love the Dolch Colour-sceme done in SA 8-) .

Also the coloured fonts adds to something being attractive without it looking like a kiddie key-cap collection.

ALWAYS keep it simple because over time this will still be used decades ahead, of all the brightly coloured sets.