May I present... the Scuffboard (ACME server rack Keyboard)

Gamshmig

22 Oct 2021, 06:27

Hello all, I'm super new to deskthority, vintage keyboard hunting, and just generally being any kind of keyboard enthusiast. As such I have no real experience in modding anything nor the materials to really do so. That being said, what launched me into this hobby was that in February, I was at my job, helping strip some old server racks when I found a few Adesso scissor key keyboards but I also found

this.
20211021_223956.jpg
20211021_223956.jpg (3.58 MiB) Viewed 5724 times
This bad boy is at least according to the wiki and the sticker on the back the ACME KB-108-1
20211021_224548.jpg
20211021_224548.jpg (2.13 MiB) Viewed 5724 times
It has Black ABS keycaps with pad printed lettering.
20211021_224351.jpg
20211021_224351.jpg (3.3 MiB) Viewed 5724 times
`
Now, according to the Wiki, there's a cream colored one with a 5 pin connector and ps/2 for the mouse, but notably, this one has ps/2 connectors for both as it seems to be a later revision of this particular model. Another thing to note is that whereas the model linked to on the wiki page has black alps switches in it, this one has some alps clones that I surmise to be alps.tw Type T1 clone switches
20211021_224258.jpg
20211021_224258.jpg (3.06 MiB) Viewed 5724 times