5-year old needs help with his Philips branded WYSE-board

snufflecat

14 Nov 2018, 10:08

Hi folks,

Sorry in advance for a lot of questions that show signs of me not really knowing what I'm doing.
In short, feel free to explain things to me like I'm 5 years old, I'm not a mechanical engineer and have a very basic understanding of how electronics work, but I'm determined to get this to work. I'm here because I want to learn, so please be gentle. :)

Right, so here's the story:
Some time ago I acquired a Philips board that turned out to be a WYSE-board in disguise. It's got 107 keys.
Here's some pictures:
Photo 05-11-2018, 13 34 57.jpg
Photo 05-11-2018, 13 34 57.jpg (5.68 MiB) Viewed 2579 times
Spoiler:
Photo 05-11-2018, 13 35 01.jpg
Photo 05-11-2018, 13 35 01.jpg (4.81 MiB) Viewed 2579 times
Photo 05-11-2018, 13 35 07.jpg
Photo 05-11-2018, 13 35 07.jpg (4.51 MiB) Viewed 2579 times
Photo 05-11-2018, 13 35 19.jpg
Photo 05-11-2018, 13 35 19.jpg (6.35 MiB) Viewed 2579 times
Photo 05-11-2018, 13 35 24.jpg
Photo 05-11-2018, 13 35 24.jpg (5 MiB) Viewed 2579 times
Photo 10-11-2018, 22 44 28.jpg
Photo 10-11-2018, 22 44 28.jpg (6.41 MiB) Viewed 2579 times
Now, I've understood so much that I have to trace the matrix (I've read sixty's tutorial on the topic) and wire everything up to a Teensy, but what halts the process is a few steps:

- Figure out how what the matrix looks like
- Picking a suitable converter (I have some experience with Hasu's AEK-converter, and have downloaded and poked around in Soarer's stuff)

What have I done about the matrix?
I've used a multimeter and checked which solder points on each key are connected to what pin on the internal chip.
I logged the results in this spreadsheet:
The rows correspond to the pin number on the chip
The rows correspond to the pin number on the chip
Capture.PNG (68.46 KiB) Viewed 2579 times
With the following numbering on the pins:
chip.jpg
chip.jpg (668.45 KiB) Viewed 2579 times