One Side Of Spacebar Slanting?

wildlife

26 Aug 2014, 14:34

Okay, so I got my Cherry G80-3000 not so long ago, I woke up this morning and as I started to type I started messing up with spaces in between words, my spacebar has seemed to mess up, I can only use the middle & right side of the spacebar. When I press down the left side of the spacebar the left side slants down and the right side goes up, also the left side doesn't register on my computer, it also doesn't have the audible click of the Cherry MX Blues, does anyone know how to fix this? :cry:

Nuum

26 Aug 2014, 14:37

Seems like the stabilizer underneath the spacebar is somehow broken, try to pull off the spacebar and see if something doesn't look right.

wildlife

26 Aug 2014, 15:00

I'm not an expert on this stuff, does this look right?

http://www.share.pho.to/6tshO

EDIT : Nevermind, the spacebar is MX Cherry Green, but the rest of the keyboard is Blues, still having the problem though, can anyone recognize what's wrong?

Nuum

26 Aug 2014, 15:16

The stabilizer wire seems to be a bit askew, maybe that's the problem. Cherry MX Green should still click, though.

TheNacho
delicious.

26 Aug 2014, 15:17

The stabilizer wire is not correctly seated in the right stabilizer-holder thing (has it got another name, I don't know..), just compare how the wire is clicked into place on the left black thing, it should be done the same way on the right.

EDIT: The stem that slots into the spacebar has a hole where the wire should go through, check if the wire is positioned correctly in the stem, then you should also be able to click it into place on the holder thing

EDIT2: Image
Best closeup of a cherry style stab I could find

wildlife

26 Aug 2014, 15:50

I don't understand, where is the 'stabilizer holder' ? I cannot seem to see it, also from the photo you gave me, How can I see them at that angle? do I have to take them out?

TheNacho
delicious.

26 Aug 2014, 16:05