65% -75% keyboard buying advice

GEIST

01 Jun 2016, 16:46

I'm really sorry that my first post here is something as stupid as to ask which keyboard I could buy, but I'm running out of ideas. Maybe you could help me.
I'm searching for some 60% keyboard with arrow keys or a compact 75% and would like to pay something under 200 €, since I'm also have to pay the shipping and customs in Germany.
It's ok to do some solder-work, but if possible on a PCB, since I'm not really experienced in soldering.

IMPORTANT
  • compact layout, as small as possible, no TKL or Leopold
  • Cherry- or at least Cherry-compatible switches
  • arrow keys
  • regular stock caps (no spacey future fonts)

WOULD BE NICE
  • plate mounted
  • easy to find keycap sizes
  • case without bezel and floating keys (like the POKER)

NICE BONUS, BUT NOT IMPORTANT
  • detachable USB cable
  • programmable (I can reprogramm it using Controllermate)
  • ISO

THINGS I DON'T NEED BUT DOESN'T BOTHER ME
  • LED backlight
  • F-Keys

possible keyboards:
  • KBT Race / Race II small bezel / out of stock
  • KBT Pure Pro small bezel / out of stock
  • POK3R / KC60 Missing arrow-keys, otherwise great
  • Smart68 too expensive
  • Octagon small bezel / too expensive
  • 22mini too expensive
  • Neutrino out of stock
  • Happy Hacking Professional Japanese small bezel / too expensive
  • Noopoo Choc Mini small bezel / out of stock / ugly caps
  • Noppoo Nano small bezel / out of stock / awful caps
  • MK84 small bezel / awful caps
  • Keycool 84-Key small bezel
  • Whitefox out of stock
Sorry for the long list of dos and don'ts. I heard the WhiteFox will maybe be available again at the end of the year, but it doesn't sound like it will be for sure. And then I had to wait 4-5 month again. Other favorites would be the Smart68 or the 22mini which I can't afford or the Neutrino, which doesn't seem to be available at the moment. Does someone has another idea ?

cookie

01 Jun 2016, 18:07