IBM Model F with Nordic layout (Danish)

Spinachi

21 Dec 2023, 21:43

Hey guys,

So... I'm pretty new to this whole keyboard thing. It only became a hobby about a month ago, but I've fallen in love with keyboards. I don't honestly know what is drawing me towards them, but I do spend a considerable amount of time in front of the computer as I have a CS degree and pretty much sit in front of a computer programming all day at work. I still have a lot to learn about keyboards that's for sure.

So far I have the following keyboards:
- Das Keyboard Professional 6 (got this before my keyboard hobby or "obsession" started - mostly for the look and volume knob).

- Keychron K8 Pro with red switches (I never thought I'd enjoy red switches, but I do kind of like them + it's my first hot swappable keyboard!)

- Keychron K10 Pro with brown switches. I've bought around 10 artisan keycaps + two double-shot PBT keycap sets that I've mixed to create a unique keyboard. This is without a doubt my favorite keyboard so far. I plan on replacing the switches with Kailh box jades or classic cherry mx blues.

- Mountain Everest Max. I bought this mostly due to the portable numpad with top buttons similar to a stream deck, which can display program icons. It also has an add-on with media keys and a volume knob that also has a display. I bought this mostly because I found it to be interesting and I love the novelty of the add-on media buttons with the display.

- HIGROUND x Street Fighter Base 65 Keyboard - Akuma (Monochrome) - Limited Edition. I only bought this because I like the look and I'm a huge fan of Street Fighter.